Diocesan Board and Board of Trustees

Friday 9 August 2024


Since integrating in 1982, Nga Tawa Diocesan School has been governed by two separate Board of Trustees.

The Nga Tawa Diocesan Trust Board is a charitable trust. It it the proprietary board which owns all land and buildings within the school. This board is responsible for the governance of school facilities and ensuring Nga Tawa retains its special character. This board includes four appointed trustees, representatives from the Nga Tawa Old Girls' Association, Parents and Friends Association and a representative of the Bishop of Wellington.

The Nga Tawa Board of Trustees operates under Ministry of Education guidelines. It is responsible for governance of the day school and curriculum. This board includes five parent representatives, the principal, a representative each from the staff and student body and four appointed Trustees from the Diocesan Trust Board.

The Boards collaborate on Strategic Plans and key appointments. To view our Strategic Plan, click here.

To view our 2022 BOT audited accounts, click here.


Nga Tawa Diocesan School, 164 Calico Line, Marton 4787, PBag 1101, Marton 4741 New Zealand | Tel: +64 (06) 327 6429 | Email: info@ngatawa.school.nz | Facebook.com/ngatawaschool Nga Tawa © 2018 | Website by Nyx | Login